Your SEO optimized title page contents

Our Team


The team at Dermatology Specialists of Virginia is dedicated to providing outstanding dermatologic care to the residents of Reston, VA, and the surrounding Washington D.C. community. We provide medical services, such as treatment for acne, psoriasis, skin cancer, hair restoration, and other cosmetic services.

Our team is led by Dr. Theodore S. Sebastien, a board-certified dermatologist and Fellow of the American College of Mohs Micrographic Surgery and Cutaneous Oncology. He is joined by certified Physician Assistant Sarah J. Donovan who is also his first surgical assistant during Mohs micrographic surgery, along with excisions of performed in our office. Sarah also participates in clinical skin exams for all concerns. Well versed in cutaneous medicine is Nurse Practitioner Alice Karr. Alice has a passion for treating skin conditions including psoriasis, atopic dermatitis and persistent acne. Treatment options for these conditions include isotretinoin, biologics and dupixent.

We thank you for choosing the team at Dermatology Specialists of Virginia to care for your skin!

  • Theodore S. Sebastien, MD, FRCP

    Dr. Theodore S. Sebastien graduated from McGill University Medical School and completed a three-year residency at the University of Michigan. Following board certification, Dr. Sebastien completed additional fellowship training in the Mohs Micrographic Surgery technique at Vanderbilt University Medical Center.

    Read More
  • Sarah J. Donovan, PAC

    Sarah J. Donovan is a Board Certified Physician Assistant. She received her undergraduate degree from Western Michigan University in Kalamazoo, Michigan. Following an advanced course of study, Sarah then received her Masters of Physician Assistant degree from Eastern Virginia Medical School in Norfolk, Virginia.

    Read More
  • Janice Pettitt, H.T. (ASCP)

    Janice L. Pettitt is a Histologic Technician, certified by the American Society of Clinical Pathologists, Board of Registry. She has over 23 years of experience in the histology field, with 17 of those years at Reston Hospital Center in Reston, Virginia.

    Read More

Contact Us

Our Location

Find us on the map

Office Hours

Dermatology Specialists of Virginia


9:00 AM-5:00 pm


9:00 am-5:00 pm


9:00 am-5:00 pm


9:00 am-5:00 pm


9:00 am-5:00 pm